(301) 986-0600
Submit RFP

CBM Executive Vice President Dan Weaver Joins Firm’s Executive Committee

CBM expanded its executive committee effective January 1 as Executive Vice President Daniel L. Weaver became its most recent member.

Dan Weaver headshot

Dan Weaver, CPA joins the CBM executive committee.

CBM’s executive committee is composed of CBM President and Managing Partner Peter B. Reilly, CPA, CVA, Tax Practice Director Richard E. Morris, CPA, MST and Financial Planning Practice Director Debora E. May, CPA, CFP®, CDFA®. Patricia Drolet, CPA, PFS shifted from her term on the executive committee to become chairman of CBM’s board of directors, also on January 1.

The change in the structure of the firm’s executive committee means new perspectives in vision and decision-making voices to help determine the future direction of CBM.

Weaver has served as a member of CBM’s management team since 2011 and is currently director of CBM’s not-for-profit practice. He is also a regular presenter, having spoken in the past year alone at the Greater Washington Society of CPAs’ Nonprofit Symposium, and in various areas of interest to not-for-profit organizations including nonprofit accounting standards and the impact of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act on tax-exempt organizations.

“I am grateful for the confidence the firm’s partners have shown in me,” says Weaver. “I look forward to working to help determine how to best serve the long-term growth and success potential of CBM’s business.”

“Dan has long shown outstanding leadership as lead of CBM’s not-for-profit practice,” says Reilly, “and we are confident that he will continue to bring new perspective to helping CBM chart a successful path into the future.”

Weaver, who will continue to serve in a leadership capacity for the firm’s not-for-profit practice even as he takes on his new responsibilities with the firm’s executive committee, is scheduled to deliver an update on nonprofit financial reporting standards in the firm’s Washington, DC office the morning of February 21, 2019.